clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How To Watch: The 2017 NHL Entry Draft

It’s everyone’s favorite time of year, the entry draft.

2016 NHL Draft - Rounds 2-7 Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

2017 NHL Entry Draft

First Round

Friday, June 23, 7 pm ET/4 pm PT

TV: NBCSN (USA), Sportsnet (Canada)

Stream: http://www.nbcsports.com/live or NBC Sports app

Coyotes Watch

Tonight is the 2017 NHL Entry Draft and we will finally know who the Coyotes are drafting.

Arizona has two picks in the first round, 7 and 23, which will be selected this evening if they keep both picks. For some insight on who the Coyotes could look at drafting with those picks, take a gander in our 2017 Entry Draft Prospects hub for in-depth profiles on the players that might be available.

The Coyotes have made a lot of moves in the last 24/48 hours, leaving plenty of spots open in the front office, behind the bench, and on the roster, so make sure you’re following us at Five For Howling on Twitter and keeping up with our offseason breaking news stream.

First round coverage begins at 6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT with the Draft starting at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT on NBCSN in the USA or Sportsnet in Canada. You can also stream online at NBC Sports or on the NBC Sports app.

Second through Seventh Rounds

Saturday, June 24, 10 am ET/7 am PT

TV: NHL Network (USA), Sportsnet (Canada)

In the second through seventh rounds on Saturday, the Coyotes have picks 35, 69, 78, 128, and 190. Over the next two days, the Coyotes have seven picks in total in the Entry Draft, if they keep them all.


We will have all your coverage here at Five For Howling for this draft. Please make sure to keep checking back here as there will be many updates throughout the night.