clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The winner of the FFH Dream Team Challenge is...

Winner receives a personalized article of their choosing.

Christian Petersen

After a week of submissions and a day of simulating, one roster stood above the rest and will be declared the FFH Dream Team Challenge champion.

The FFH staff chose their favorite submissions to run through the Franchise Hockey Manager simulator and the winner finished with a Presidents-Trophy-clinching record of 55-20-7 (117 points).

ReiministerOfDefence's team

Record: 117 points (55-20-7)


Taylor Hall - Sidney Crosby - Jakub Voracek

Max Pacioretty - John Tavares - Tomas Hertl

Jamie Benn - Tyler Seguin - Brandon Saad

Jonathan Drouin - Nathan MacKinnon - Aleksander Barkov


Victor Hedman - Marc-Edouard Vlasic

Drew Doughty - Jake Muzzin

Seth Jones - Ryan Murray


Ben Bishop - Martin Jones

Leader Runner-up Third
Goals Hall (40) Pacioretty (35) Benn (31)
Assists Crosby (60) Tavares (55) Hedman (40)
Points Crosby (87) Tavares (82) Hall (71)

Bishop: 2.10 GAA .929 SV%

ReiministerOfDefence got significant production from each of the top three lines. Crosby held up as the cornerstone of the lineup, leading the team in assists and points. A solid top-4 defensive corps and a good goalie kept the opposition's scoring down and led ReiministerOfDefence's team to 55 wins in the simulator.

ReiministerOfDefence will now have an article of his choosing written by someone on the FFH staff.

Thanks to all those who participated in the challenge. There were many great submissions.