clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Phoenix Coyotes at/vs San Jose Sharks - Split Squading It

The Phoenix Coyotes will once again be in split squad action tonight, this time against the San Jose Sharks. The Sharks are coming off a brutal game with the Ducks last night that had 6 fights and 144 penalty minutes in a preseason game. I don't think they like each other very much... Aaron Voros got busted wide open and there were several game misconducts. It was a bumpy one to say the least form the looks of it and they have to bounce back and try to keep themselves rolling. 

For many Coyotes players tonight may well be their last chance to try and make an impression on the coaching staff. With two games next week in Edmonton and Calgary before heading off to Europe, Those games will be used to get the final roster together rather than give guys with an outside chance another look. I'd expect a big list of cuts either tomorrow or Monday before the team heads north.

Rosters for the games after the jump:

Phoenix Game Rosters (Live on XTRA 910 AM starting at 7PM)

Mathieu Beaudoin Jamal Mayers
Eric Belanger Torrey Mitchell
Paul Bissonnette Scott Nichol
Andrew Ebbett Tony Lucia
Martin Hanzal Logan Couture
Lauri Korpikoski John McCarthy
Brett MacLean James Marcou
Blair Riley Cory Quirk
Lee Stempniak Tommy Wingels
Scottie Upshall Jamie McGinn
Radim Vrbata Frazer McLaren
Ray Whitney Andrew Desjardins
Wojtek Wolski.
Jonas Ahnelov Niclas Wallin
Adrian Aucoin Jay Leach
Ed Jovanovski Kent Huskins
Maxim Goncharov Marc-Edouard Vlasic
Brandon Gormley Mike Moore
David Schlemko Jason Demers
Michael Stone
Nolan Yonkman. 
Ilya Bryzgalov (Starting) Thomas Greiss
Jason LaBarbera.  Harri Sateri

Lineups for San Jose Game (Starting at 7:30PM)

Mikkel Boedker Joe Pavelski
Shane Doan Patrick Marleau
Vernon Fiddler Dany Heatley
Ryan Hollweg Devin Setoguchi
Bracken Kearns Joe Thornton
Josh Lunden Ryane Clowe
Alexandre Picard T.J. Treyelvan
Petr Prucha Steven Zalewski
Taylor Pyatt Dan DaSilva
Viktor Tikhonov Brandon Mashinter
Kyle Turris Kevin Henderson
Kyle Wellwood. Benn Ferriero
Oliver Ekman-Larsson Douglas Murray
Shane Hnidy Andreas Lilja
Sami Lepisto Dan Boyle
Derek Morris Sean Sullivan
Garrett Stafford Nick Petrecki
Chris Summers Justin Braun
Keith Yandle.
Matt Climie Antti Niemi
Al Montoya. Alex Stalock