clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Phoenix Coyotes vs. and at Los Angeles Kings Preview - Split Squad Madness!

Getty Images

As alluded to earlier tonight the Coyotes take on the Kings in Both Phoenix and LA in simultaneous games starting at 7:00 PM Pacific. That means 40 players will be in action and the ones that aren't are probably going home soon. Here's a look at the rosters for tonight's games. I'll be watching the game from LA courtesy of a stream on while most of you will be watching a live game at arena. Hopefully there are a few people interested in the game here for a gamethread later though. Vote in the poll and check the rosters after the jump...

For Phoenix:

HOME game vs. LA (subject to change):

FORWARDS: Shane Doan, Andrew Ebbett, Vernon Fiddler, Martin Hanzal, Ryan Hollweg, Alexandre Picard, Petr Prucha, Taylor Pyatt, Blair Riley, Viktor Tikhonov, Radim Vrbata, Ray Whitney, Kyle Wellwood.

DEFENSEMEN: Adrian Aucoin, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Shane Hnidy, Derek Morris, Michael Stone, Chris Summers, Keith Yandle, Nolan Yonkman.

GOALIES: Ilya Bryzgalov, Jason LaBarbera.

ROAD game vs. LA (subject to change):

FORWARDS: Mathieu Beaudoin, Eric Belanger, Paul Bissonnette, Mikkel Boedker, Bracken Kearns, Lauri Korpikoski, Josh Lunden, Brett MacLean, Lee Stempniak, Kyle Turris, Scottie Upshall, Wojtek Wolski.

DEFENSEMEN: Jonas Ahnelov, Maxim Goncharov, Brandon Gormley, Ed Jovanovski, Sami Lepisto, David Schlemko, Garrett Stafford.

GOALIES: Matt Climie, Al Montoya.

As for Los Angeles, they haven't posted definite rosters for each game as of this posting, but these are the guys they plan on sending to Phoenix though a few will not play...

Forwards: John Zeiler, Justin Williams, Brad Richardson, Kevin Westgarth, Scatt Parse, Michal Handzus, Alexei Ponikarovsky, Jarret Stoll, Corey Elkins, Bud Holloway, David Meckler, Justin Azevedo, Jordan Nolan, Robert Czarnik, Ray Kaunisto

Defensemen: Peter Harrold, Thomas Hickey, Davis Drewiske, Alec Martinez, Patrick Mullen, Andrew Campbell

Goalies: Jeff Zatkoff, Jonathan Bernier, J.F. Berube