2013 Phoenix Coyotes Schedule: 48 Crazy Nights

Rob Grabowski-US PRESSWIRE

Finally, the 2013 NHL schedule was released on Saturday night. A quick glance at the schedule shows that the Phoenix Coyotes will open the season in Dallas on the 19th, and host the Chicago Blackhawks in the home opener the next day. Below, we will cover other big games and dates in the new schedule.

The lockout was officially lifted at 8 p.m. Arizona time when the Memorandum of Understanding between the NHL and NHLPA was signed. The official schedule for the upcoming season was released shortly after that. Below are is the Phoenix Coyotes season schedule along with some key games and dates for the 2013 NHL season:

Date

Visitor

Home

Time (MT)

Sat Jan 19, 2013

Coyotes

Stars

6:00 PM

Sun Jan 20, 2013

Blackhawks

Coyotes

8:00 PM

Wed Jan 23, 2013

Blue Jackets

Coyotes

8:00 PM

Thu Jan 24, 2013

Coyotes

Sharks

8:30 PM

Sat Jan 26, 2013

Kings

Coyotes

6:00 PM

Mon Jan 28, 2013

Predators

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Wed Jan 30, 2013

Oilers

Coyotes

7:30 PM

Fri Feb 1, 2013

Coyotes

Stars

6:30 PM

Sat Feb 2, 2013

Stars

Coyotes

6:00 PM

Mon Feb 4, 2013

Wild

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Thu Feb 7, 2013

Blackhawks

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Sat Feb 9, 2013

Coyotes

Sharks

2:00 PM

Mon Feb 11, 2013

Coyotes

Avalanche

7:00 PM

Thu Feb 14, 2013

Coyotes

Predators

6:00 PM

Sat Feb 16, 2013

Blue Jackets

Coyotes

6:00 PM

Mon Feb 18, 2013

Flames

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Sat Feb 23, 2013

Coyotes

Oilers

1:30 PM

Sun Feb 24, 2013

Coyotes

Flames

6:00 PM

Tue Feb 26, 2013

Coyotes

Canucks

8:00 PM

Thu Feb 28, 2013

Wild

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Sat Mar 2, 2013

Ducks

Coyotes

6:00 PM

Mon Mar 4, 2013

Ducks

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Wed Mar 6, 2013

Coyotes

Ducks

8:00 PM

Thu Mar 7, 2013

Blues

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Sat Mar 9, 2013

Stars

Coyotes

6:00 PM

Tue Mar 12, 2013

Kings

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Thu Mar 14, 2013

Coyotes

Blues

5:00 PM

Sat Mar 16, 2013

Coyotes

Blue Jackets

4:00 PM

Mon Mar 18, 2013

Coyotes

Kings

7:30 PM

Tue Mar 19, 2013

Coyotes

Kings

7:30 PM

Thu Mar 21, 2013

Canucks

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Mon Mar 25, 2013

Red Wings

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Wed Mar 27, 2013

Coyotes

Wild

6:00 PM

Thu Mar 28, 2013

Coyotes

Predators

5:00 PM

Sat Mar 30, 2013

Coyotes

Sharks

7:30 PM

Tue Apr 2, 2013

Kings

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Thu Apr 4, 2013

Red Wings

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Sat Apr 6, 2013

Avalanche

Coyotes

6:00 PM

Mon Apr 8, 2013

Coyotes

Canucks

7:00 PM

Wed Apr 10, 2013

Coyotes

Oilers

6:30 PM

Fri Apr 12, 2013

Coyotes

Flames

6:00 PM

Mon Apr 15, 2013

Sharks

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Thu Apr 18, 2013

Coyotes

Blues

5:00 PM

Sat Apr 20, 2013

Coyotes

Blackhawks

5:30 PM

Mon Apr 22, 2013

Coyotes

Red Wings

4:30 PM

Wed Apr 24, 2013

Sharks

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Fri Apr 26, 2013

Avalanche

Coyotes

7:00 PM

Sat Apr 27, 2013

Coyotes

Ducks

7:00 PM

January 19: Coyotes @ Dallas Stars; 6 p.m. The season-opener will take place in Dallas against former Coyote Ray Whitney and the Stars. This will be the first Coyotes game since May 22, 2012. The Coyotes were originally supposed to host the Stars in the Coyotes home opener.

January 20: Chicago Blackhawks @ Coyotes; 8 p.m. Banner night at The Job! The first home game of the season will take place on a Sunday Night, and will be nationally televised on NBCSN. This re-match of the opening round of the 2012 Stanley Cup Playoffs will be without Raffi Torres as he will be suspended for the first eight games of the season.

January 24: Coyotes @ San Jose Sharks; 8:30 p.m. First game against the division rival Sharks.

January 26: Los Angeles Kings @ Coyotes; 6 p.m. In yet another rivalry game, the Kings make their first appearance at Jobing.com Arena since knocking the Coyotes out of the playoffs in game 5 of the Western Conference Finals last May. Could we see Shane Doan vs. Dustin Brown again? Maybe.

January 28: Nashville Predators @ Coyotes; 7 p.m. Back-to-back home playoff re-matches for the Coyotes as they will faceoff against the team they ousted in the 2nd round of the playoffs in five games.

February 4: Minnesota Wild @ Coyotes; 7 p.m. The new look wild come into Jobing.com Arena. Fans get a chance to see a team that added the two biggest free agents in the off-season: Zach Parise and Ryan Suter.

February 7: Blackhawks @ Coyotes; 7 p.m. Torres will be eligible to participate in a game that could get very chippy just because of his presence.

February 9: Coyotes @ Sharks; 2 p.m. Afternoon matinee against the Sharks that will be broadcast nationally on NHL Network.

March 2, 4, 6: Anaheim Ducks vs. Coyotes; 6 p.m., 7 p.m., 8 p.m. The Coyotes will play back-to-back-to-back games against the Ducks. With three games in five days against the same team, it will feel like a mini playoff series.

March 18, 19: Coyotes @ Kings; 7:30 p.m. Coyotes will play back-to-back nights against the Kings at the Staples Center. Same time and same location both nights.

March 25: Detroit Red Wings @ Coyotes; 7 p.m. Despite last season’s playoff success, the Coyotes and its fans have not forgotten the playoff pain caused by the Red Wings.

April 26: Colorado Avalanche @ Coyotes; 7 p.m. The last home game of the regular season takes place three weeks later than usual.

April 27: Coyotes @ Ducks; 7 p.m. The Coyotes end the regular season against the division rival Ducks in Anaheim. The game will be televised nationally on NBCSN.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker