Phoenix Coyotes 2012-13 Schedule Released: Season Opens And Ends At Home

GLENDALE, AZ - MAY 15: A general view of the exterior of Jobing.com Arena prior to Game Two of the Western Conference Final between the Los Angeles Kings and the Phoenix Coyotes during the 2012 NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs at Jobing.com Arena on May 15, 2012 in Phoenix, Arizona. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

The Phoenix Coyotes, as well as the rest of the league, announced their 2012-2013 regular season schedule on Thursday morning. Unlike last season, the Coyotes are set to open and close next season at home. The opener is against division rival Dallas on Saturday October 13 and their final game of the season is against another division opponent San Jose on April 13, 2013.


Other highlights on the schedule:

  • The Desert Dogs face their three opponents from this past year's playoffs, Nashville, L.A., and Chicago, all in a row in late October.
  • The two biggest names in the league over the past decade, Sidney Crosby and Alexander Ovechkin, return to the Valley in 2013. Crosby's Penguins visit on January 12 and Ovechkin's Capitals visit on February 16.
  • The Coyotes play Northwest Division squads in the five games prior to their season finale against division rival San Jose.
  • The Coyotes will be spending their 2013 Valentine's Day in Nashville.
  • A four game holiday home stand after the Christmas break includes a New Year's Eve tile against the Philadelphia Flyers.
  • After February 18, Phoenix has only 9 home games.

View the full schedule after the jump...

The 2012-2013 Phoenix Coyotes Schedule

Sat. 10/13/2012 Dallas Phoenix 6:00 PM
Tue. 10/16/2012 Phoenix Dallas 7:00 PM
Thu. 10/18/2012 Calgary Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 10/20/2012 Anaheim Phoenix 6:00 PM
Thu. 10/25/2012 Nashville Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 10/27/2012 Phoenix Los Angeles 7:30 PM
Tue. 10/30/2012 Phoenix Chicago 7:30 PM
Thu. 11/1/2012 Phoenix Buffalo 7:00 PM
Fri. 11/2/2012 Phoenix Ottawa 7:30 PM
Tue. 11/6/2012 Phoenix Montreal 7:30 PM
Thu. 11/8/2012 Phoenix Dallas 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/10/2012 Buffalo Phoenix 6:00 PM
Tue. 11/13/2012 San Jose Phoenix 7:00 PM
Thu. 11/15/2012 Carolina Phoenix 7:00 PM
Mon. 11/19/2012 Anaheim Phoenix 7:00 PM
Wed. 11/21/2012 Edmonton Phoenix 7:30 PM
Fri. 11/23/2012 Colorado Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/24/2012 Phoenix Colorado 7:00 PM
Tue. 11/27/2012 Phoenix Detroit 7:30 PM
Fri. 11/30/2012 Phoenix New Jersey 7:00 PM
Sat. 12/1/2012 Phoenix N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Mon. 12/3/2012 Phoenix Boston 7:00 PM
Wed. 12/5/2012 Minnesota Phoenix 7:30 PM
Sat. 12/8/2012 Florida Phoenix 6:00 PM
Tue. 12/11/2012 Columbus Phoenix 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/13/2012 Phoenix Detroit 7:30 PM
Sat. 12/15/2012 Phoenix Columbus 7:00 PM
Tue. 12/18/2012 Phoenix St. Louis 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/20/2012 St. Louis Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 12/22/2012 Dallas Phoenix 6:00 PM
Wed. 12/26/2012 Phoenix Los Angeles 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/27/2012 Los Angeles Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 12/29/2012 Colorado Phoenix 6:00 PM
Mon. 12/31/2012 Philadelphia Phoenix 7:00 PM
Wed. 1/2/2013 Nashville Phoenix 7:30 PM
Fri. 1/4/2013 Phoenix Anaheim 7:00 PM
Sat. 1/5/2013 N.Y. Rangers Phoenix 6:00 PM
Tue. 1/8/2013 Phoenix Dallas 7:00 PM
Thu. 1/10/2013 San Jose Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 1/12/2013 Pittsburgh Phoenix 6:00 PM
Mon. 1/14/2013 Phoenix Los Angeles 7:30 PM
Tue. 1/15/2013 Detroit Phoenix 7:00 PM
Thu. 1/17/2013 Edmonton Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 1/19/2013 Los Angeles Phoenix 6:00 PM
Mon. 1/21/2013 Columbus Phoenix 5:00 PM
Tue. 1/29/2013 Dallas Phoenix 7:00 PM
Fri. 2/1/2013 Phoenix Anaheim 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/2/2013 Boston Phoenix 6:00 PM
Tue. 2/5/2013 Phoenix San Jose 7:30 PM
Thu. 2/7/2013 Detroit Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/9/2013 Chicago Phoenix 6:00 PM
Mon. 2/11/2013 Phoenix Winnipeg 7:00 PM
Tue. 2/12/2013 Phoenix Chicago 7:30 PM
Thu. 2/14/2013 Phoenix Nashville 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/16/2013 Washington Phoenix 7:00 PM
Mon. 2/18/2013 Calgary Phoenix 7:00 PM
Wed. 2/20/2013 Phoenix Colorado 7:30 PM
Sat. 2/23/2013 Phoenix Edmonton 1:30 PM
Sun. 2/24/2013 Phoenix Calgary 5:00 PM
Tue. 2/26/2013 Phoenix Vancouver 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/2/2013 Anaheim Phoenix 6:00 PM
Sun. 3/3/2013 Phoenix Anaheim 5:00 PM
Thu. 3/7/2013 Toronto Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/9/2013 St. Louis Phoenix 6:00 PM
Sun. 3/10/2013 Phoenix San Jose 5:00 PM
Tue. 3/12/2013 Phoenix Minnesota 7:00 PM
Thu. 3/14/2013 Phoenix Columbus 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/16/2013 Phoenix Tampa Bay 7:00 PM
Sun. 3/17/2013 Phoenix Carolina 5:00 PM
Tue. 3/19/2013 Phoenix Nashville 7:00 PM
Thu. 3/21/2013 Vancouver Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sun. 3/24/2013 Chicago Phoenix 6:00 PM
Tue. 3/26/2013 Phoenix St. Louis 7:00 PM
Wed. 3/27/2013 Phoenix Minnesota 8:00 PM
Sat. 3/30/2013 Phoenix San Jose 7:30 PM
Tue. 4/2/2013 Los Angeles Phoenix 7:00 PM
Thu. 4/4/2013 Vancouver Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sat. 4/6/2013 Minnesota Phoenix 6:00 PM
Mon. 4/8/2013 Phoenix Vancouver 7:00 PM
Tue. 4/9/2013 Phoenix Edmonton 7:30 PM
Thu. 4/11/2013 Phoenix Calgary 7:00 PM
Sat. 4/13/2013 San Jose Phoenix 6:00 PM

Now the only question is will there be a labor agreement in time for this schedule to become a reality.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker