Coyotes release 2011-2012 Season Schedule - Home Opener Against Winnipeg

As rumored yesterday the Phoenix Coyotes' Home opener will indeed be against the Winnipeg Wheverthehecktheirnamesares on October 15th. The Coyotes will also get to play in front of the Winnipeg crowd on Decemeber 1st. (The team should wear Jets throwbacks or something...) The team will start the season with a 3 game road trip starting in San Jose on the 8th and then continuing against the Dallas Stars and Nashville Predators. Some other things of note:

Longest Homestand - 6 games from Jan. 19th to Feb 4th straddling the All-star break.

Longest Roadtrip - 5 games Nov. 12th to the 21st starting in San Jose Sharks, but then heading east to face the Toronto Maple Leafs, Philadelphia Flyers, Buffalo Sabres and Washington Capitols.

Last home game: Vs. Columbus Blue Jackets on April 3rd.

Last regular season game: April 7th @ Minnesota Wild

Full schedule after the jump:

Sat., Oct. 8 @ San Jose 7:30 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 10 @ Dallas 5:00 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 13 @ Nashville 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 15 WINNIPEG 4:00 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 18 CHICAGO 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 20 LOS ANGELES 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 23 @ Anaheim 5:00 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 25 DALLAS 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 27 NEW JERSEY 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 29 LOS ANGELES 6:00 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 2 @ Colorado 6:30 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 3 NASHVILLE 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 5 EDMONTON 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 10 MONTREAL 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 12 @ San Jose 8:30 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 15 @ Toronto 5:00 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 17 @ Philadelphia 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 19 @ Buffalo 5:00 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 21 @ Washington 5:00 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 23 ANAHEIM 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 25 VANCOUVER 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 26 DALLAS 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 29 @ Chicago 6:30 p.m.

Thu., Dec. 1 @ Winnipeg 6:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 3 PHILADELPHIA 6:00 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 5 @ Chicago 6:30 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 6 @ Nashville 6:00 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 8 @ Detroit 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 10 MINNESOTA 6:00 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 14 @ Anaheim 8:00 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 15 EDMONTON 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 17 N.Y. RANGERS 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 20 @ Florida 5:30 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 21 @ Carolina 5:00 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 23 ST. LOUIS 7:00 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 26 @ Los Angeles 8:00 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 28 BOSTON 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 29 @ Colorado 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 31 @ Minnesota 4:00 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 3 @ St. Louis 6:00 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 5 @ Los Angeles 8:30 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 7 N.Y. ISLANDERS 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 10 @ N.Y. Rangers 5:00 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 12 @ Detroit 5:30 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 13 @ Columbus 5:00 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 16 COLORADO 2:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 18 @ Anaheim 8:00 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 19 DETROIT 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 21 TAMPA BAY 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 24 OTTAWA 7:00 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 31 ANAHEIM 7:00 p.m.Sat.,

Feb. 4 SAN JOSE 6:00 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 6 DETROIT 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 7 @ Dallas 6:30 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 9 CALGARY 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 11 CHICAGO 6:30 p.m.
Mon, Feb. 13 VANCOUVER 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 16 @ Los Angeles 8:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 18 DALLAS 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 21 LOS ANGELES 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 23 @ Calgary 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 25 @ Edmonton 2:00 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 28 @ Vancouver 8:00 p.m.

Thu., Mar. 1 CALGARY 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 3 COLUMBUS 6:00 p.m.
Mon., Mar. 5 @ Pittsburgh 5:00 p.m.
Tue., Mar. 6 @ Columbus 5:00 p.m.
Thu., Mar. 8 MINNESOTA 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 10 SAN JOSE 6:00 p.m.
Mon., Mar. 12 NASHVILLE 7:00 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 14 @ Vancouver 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Mar. 15 @ Calgary 6:00 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 18 @ Edmonton 5:00 p.m.
Tue., Mar. 20 @ Dallas 5:30 p.m.
Thu., Mar. 22 COLORADO 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 24 @ San Jose 7:00 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 25 ST. LOUIS 6:00 p.m.
Thu., Mar. 29 SAN JOSE 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 31 ANAHEIM 6:00 p.m.

Tue., Apr. 3 COLUMBUS 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Apr. 6 @ St. Louis 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 7 @ Minnesota 5:00 p.m.

SB Nation Featured Video
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker