Coyotes Regular Season Schedule Released - Open Season Oct. 3 against LA Kings



THe NHL released all regular season schedules this morning including for our Phoenix Coyotes. Oddly, the Preseason schedule is still nowhere to be found on the Coyotes site yet. The Coyotes will open the regular season on Saturday October 3 against the LA Kings, Followed by an East Coast trip to play against the Penguins on the 7th and against Buffalo on the 8th.

The full schedule and breakdown can be found after the Jump

 

Some of the highlights of this year's schedule:

4 game home stand October 15 - 24 against the Blues, Bruins, Red Wings and Kings. Hopefully Wheeler gets into the lineup for that Bruins game. Doan will check his friggin head off.

November 12th - The Canadiens visit Glendale - Not really a rivalry, but plenty of silly touques will be around.

Novemeber 21st - vs. Flyers - Fans get to welcome Danny Carcillo back and boo Pronger everytime he touches the puck.

January 9th - 23rd - A 6 game home stand will be our longest of the year. We'll face the Islanders, Sharks, Devils, Wild, Sabres and Predators.

February 14 - March 1st - Olympic Break

April 10th - Season Finale against the Sharks in Glendale.

# of 3+ game homestands: 7

# of 3+ game roadtrips: 6

Longest Homestand: 6 games

Longest roadtrip: 4 games

# of back-to-backs: 12

Date Away Home Time
October
Sat Oct 3, 2009
Coyotes Kings 7:30 PM
Wed Oct 7, 2009 Coyotes Penguins 4:30 PM
Thu Oct 8, 2009 Coyotes Sabres 4:00 PM
Sat Oct 10, 2009 Blue Jackets Coyotes 6:00 PM
Mon Oct 12, 2009 Coyotes Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Oct 15, 2009 Blues Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 17, 2009 Bruins Coyotes 6:00 PM
Thu Oct 22, 2009 Red Wings Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 24, 2009 Kings Coyotes 6:00 PM
Mon Oct 26, 2009 Coyotes Rangers 4:00 PM
Wed Oct 28, 2009 Coyotes Blue Jackets 4:00 PM
Thu Oct 29, 2009 Coyotes Blues 5:00 PM
Sat Oct 31, 2009 Ducks Coyotes 6:00 PM
November
Mon Nov 2, 2009
Kings Coyotes 7:00 PM
Wed Nov 4, 2009 Coyotes Avalanche 7:00 PM
Thu Nov 5, 2009 Blackhawks Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Nov 7, 2009 Coyotes Ducks 8:00 PM
Thu Nov 12, 2009 Canadiens Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Nov 14, 2009 Stars Coyotes 6:00 PM
Mon Nov 16, 2009 Lightning Coyotes 7:00 PM
Wed Nov 18, 2009 Coyotes Wild 6:00 PM
Thu Nov 19, 2009 Coyotes Blues 6:00 PM
Sat Nov 21, 2009 Flyers Coyotes 6:00 PM
Mon Nov 23, 2009 Coyotes Oilers 7:00 PM
Wed Nov 25, 2009 Coyotes Flames 7:30 PM
Fri Nov 27, 2009 Stars Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sun Nov 29, 2009 Coyotes Ducks 6:00 PM
December
Thu Dec 3, 2009
Flames Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Dec 5, 2009 Senators Coyotes 8:00 PM
Mon Dec 7, 2009 Wild Coyotes 7:00 PM
Thu Dec 10, 2009 Coyotes Kings 8:30 PM
Sat Dec 12, 2009 Sharks Coyotes 6:00 PM
Mon Dec 14, 2009 Coyotes Red Wings 5:30 PM
Wed Dec 16, 2009 Coyotes Maple Leafs 5:30 PM
Thu Dec 17, 2009 Coyotes Blue Jackets 5:00 PM
Sat Dec 19, 2009 Coyotes Ducks 2:00 PM
Mon Dec 21, 2009 Blue Jackets Coyotes 7:00 PM
Wed Dec 23, 2009 Ducks Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Dec 26, 2009 Kings Coyotes 6:00 PM
Mon Dec 28, 2009 Coyotes Sharks 8:30 PM
Tue Dec 29, 2009 Canucks Coyotes 7:00 PM
Thu Dec 31, 2009 Sharks Coyotes 5:00 PM
January
Sat Jan 2, 2010
Red Wings Coyotes 6:00 PM
Tue Jan 5, 2010 Coyotes Oilers 7:00 PM
Thu Jan 7, 2010 Coyotes Canucks 8:00 PM
Sat Jan 9, 2010 Islanders Coyotes 6:00 PM
Tue Jan 12, 2010 Sharks Coyotes 7:00 PM
Thu Jan 14, 2010 Devils Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Jan 16, 2010 Wild Coyotes 6:00 PM
Mon Jan 18, 2010 Sabres Coyotes 5:00 PM
Thu Jan 21, 2010 Predators Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Jan 23, 2010 Coyotes Capitals 5:00 PM
Tue Jan 26, 2010 Coyotes Red Wings 5:30 PM
Thu Jan 28, 2010 Flames Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Jan 30, 2010 Rangers Coyotes 6:00 PM
Sun Jan 31, 2010 Coyotes Stars 4:00 PM
February
Tue Feb 2, 2010
Coyotes Predators 6:00 PM
Fri Feb 5, 2010 Coyotes Blackhawks 6:30 PM
Sat Feb 6, 2010 Coyotes Stars 4:00 PM
Mon Feb 8, 2010 Oilers Coyotes 7:30 PM
Wed Feb 10, 2010 Coyotes Wild 6:00 PM
Fri Feb 12, 2010 Coyotes Avalanche 7:00 PM
Sat Feb 13, 2010 Stars Coyotes 6:00 PM
March
Tue Mar 2, 2010
Blues Coyotes 7:00 PM
Thu Mar 4, 2010 Avalanche Coyotes 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 6, 2010 Ducks Coyotes 6:00 PM
Wed Mar 10, 2010 Canucks Coyotes 8:00 PM
Sat Mar 13, 2010 Coyotes Hurricanes 5:00 PM
Sun Mar 14, 2010 Coyotes Thrashers 2:00 PM
Tue Mar 16, 2010 Coyotes Lightning 4:30 PM
Thu Mar 18, 2010 Coyotes Panthers 4:30 PM
Sat Mar 20, 2010 Blackhawks Coyotes 6:00 PM
Sun Mar 21, 2010 Coyotes Stars 4:00 PM
Tue Mar 23, 2010 Coyotes Blackhawks 5:30 PM
Thu Mar 25, 2010 Coyotes Predators 5:00 PM
Sat Mar 27, 2010 Avalanche Coyotes 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 30, 2010 Coyotes Canucks 7:00 PM
Wed Mar 31, 2010 Coyotes Flames 6:30 PM
April
Sat Apr 3, 2010
Oilers Coyotes 7:00 PM
Wed Apr 7, 2010 Predators Coyotes 7:00 PM
Thu Apr 8, 2010 Coyotes Kings 7:30 PM
Sat Apr 10, 2010 Coyotes Sharks 7:30 PM
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Join Five For Howling

You must be a member of Five For Howling to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Five For Howling. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker